The Making of a Somebody

The world sometimes seems so small, every time I walk outside it seems like someone notices me. It’s honestly really weird. I mean I didn’t grow up as a popular person, in fact just the opposite. Most people tried to avoid me since my family was poor my clothes were often torn. I wasn’t a trouble maker, but people often treated me like one just because I looked like one. This was something that definitely got under my skin as a child. It wasn’t until I got into theater that my life began to change.

My first time on stage is a time I will never forget, because that was the first time that I realized that I was good at something. It gave me meaning. I had gotten the lead role, and because of closeness of the cast, I made friends for the first time. I went from a nobody to a somebody. Over the years, I lost friends and gained new ones every time a play ended and a new one began. Outside of theater, people started to treat me better. I went from being shunned by people, to being treated like a normal human being. It was a very good feeling. Sometimes people would congratulate me on my performances and this was when I started to get noticed by strangers. I’ve never really gotten used to it, but it’s nice to have people notice and look up to you.

I was accepted into college for theater and learned many things to help me with my acting. I met more people and we hung out a lot since we didn’t just have plays together, we had classes together. I learned a lot from them and had a lot of fun too. At this time, I was starting to think of acting as more of a job and they taught me how to have fun with it again. Upon graduating from college, I headed to Hollywood to further my career in acting. I realized that finding acting jobs was going to be hard since there were thousands of others just like me out there. I worked fast food and lived with a roommate for about 2 years. I didn’t get any jobs, except for extras that I got to play as. The world out there was so much worse than college.

There wasn’t very much fun stuff going on. Until the day I got my first major role. It was in a B movie, but it was the first time I got to show what I could do. After playing in that movie, I was asked to do some more B movie stuff. Finally, I was asked to be in a major film production. I was finally able to quick my fast food job and also get my own place. It was exciting, and still is to this day. Now to present day, people notice me when I go out to buy groceries and often ask for autographs. I really enjoy it, although I wish there was more alone time. People are always following me and trying to wait until I mess up to tell the world what’s going on and why I suck… Well that’s how I went from a nobody to somebody.

Author: themesretro

Hi, what's up name is Tryep/ Themesretro. I write stories that are possibly mythical, but you'll never know. Hope you enjoy your stay!

Leave a Reply

