The Interview

“What day is it?”

“It’s Thursday. Why do you ask?”

“I was just curious as to why, you’re carrying a suitcase.”

“Well, if you must know. I’m carrying this suitcase because I’m going to be interviewing for a job.”

“So what’s the suitcase for?”

“I have all of my important documents about me in this suitcase.”

“Well that’s really weird that you would need all of that stuff.”

“They need this stuff to know exactly what I’ve accomplished throughout the years.”

“You mean other than beating a dog in an eating contest?”

“I thought I told you never to bring that up again!”

“Hee-hee. It was so funny though.”

“Well anyways, I need to get going.”

“Why are you in such a hurry?”

“Because I want to be on time for it. Besides why are you asking me so many questions?”

“Because… You’re interviews next week…”

“No… It’s today. The 13th.”

“Today’s the 6th…”

“… Oh, let me check first…. F@#K! Well, at least now I have more time to prepare for the interview.”

“That’s the spirit.”

“… I’m just going to go to bed now.”

“It’s 2 p.m. though.”

“The days over anyway.”

*Door slam*

“Eh, could’ve been worse.”

Author: themesretro

Hi, what's up name is Tryep/ Themesretro. I write stories that are possibly mythical, but you'll never know. Hope you enjoy your stay!

1 thought on “The Interview”

Leave a Reply

