Childhood Dream

I woke up today from a very strange dream. In the dream I was running from creatures and I don’t know why. They seemed really cute, but I still seemed incredibly scared of what they might do to me. Eventually, I ran out of land and met with a cliff. I continued to run and jumped off the cliff feeling very confident with what I was doing. I had grabbed a ball from off the belt I was wearing and threw it into the air. A large bird appeared underneath me, so I landed on it. The birds feathers were amazingly soft. It began to fly forwards and upwards.

As we were flying far above the ground. I got a better view of the world that was around me. It was a beautiful world, one that resembled the one I knew from when I was awake. However, this one had animals that I had never seen before. It was amazing to be in the foreign land of these amazing creatures. We finally landed in a grassy field in the middle on nowhere. I looked around to see if I could find any of the weird looking animals running around in these fields. What I found were rather large worms and rats. I found one that looked like a mouse too. When I reached down to touch said mouse I got a shock that I was not expecting to receive. At that moment I realized what my dream was about, and then I woke up. My dream was about Pokemon. Its something that I hadn’t thought of in years, but I just had dream about it.

There’s one more thing that I can’t understand though. I don’t remember my room having a heart monitor or tubes. Is this a hospital? A nurse with pink hair walks into my room and asks me how I’m feeling. I tell her that I’m doing good, and then I pop the question. I ask her where I am at. She tells me that I’m at the hospital and that Chansey will come in and help me if needed. I ask her who Chansey is. She replies that she is the best Pokemon nurse around. It’s true then, I somehow wound up in the Pokemon world. Well, this will be interesting to try to get out of.

Author: themesretro

Hi, what's up name is Tryep/ Themesretro. I write stories that are possibly mythical, but you'll never know. Hope you enjoy your stay!

Leave a Reply

