Ghost Hunting

This house is way too dark to and creepy to ever think that anyone would live in it. With every step the floor creaks and I swear that I keep hearing something in here. Something other than me and bigger than a rodent. I don’t believe in ghosts, but sometimes I can’t think of any other explanation.

Tonight was a night just like any other, except for me deciding to try and go ghost hunting. I walked around the house with my flashlight in hand and started asking questions. Note: The flashlight is off. As I walk around the house, I notice that the air gets cooler in sections of the house. Having read that cold areas are sometimes where ghosts are, I shine my flashlight in those areas. Nothing was there, so I looked around for a/c vents. Again nothing in the area. Suspicion had me thinking that it had to be a ghost.

I began to ask questions to see if I could get a response. Nothing happened. Beginning to realize that my house most likely isn’t haunted by ghosts I went to bed. While lying in bed I heard a strange noise coming from what sounded like the living room. I went to check it out. I peeked around the corner of my hallway to get a good look at my living room. There wasn’t anything there from what I could tell. So I shined my flashlight around the room. What I saw was something completely out of this world.

My couch pillow was floating. Immediately, I dropped the flashlight and stood in complete fear of what was happening. I didn’t realize that I would freeze like this if I did find out that my house really was haunted. Suddenly, the pillow dropped to the floor and shortly after I heard, “Boo!”. I ran back to my bedroom and hid under my covers in hopes that the ghost wouldn’t pursue me. After several hours of hiding under my covers. I decided that a move was in order because I obviously couldn’t deal with any ghosts. Well hopefully my next house won’t be haunted.

Author: themesretro

Hi, what's up name is Tryep/ Themesretro. I write stories that are possibly mythical, but you'll never know. Hope you enjoy your stay!

Leave a Reply

