Space Cadets

“Doesn’t it look so beautiful from up here?”

“That depends on what you’re talking about?”

“I’m talking about the stars.”

“Yeah, those are gorgeous.”

“So why did you say it depends on what I’m talking about?”

“I was referring to that brown ball over there.”

“Well, I knew that. I mean I don’t think anyone would think that was beautiful.”

“It makes you wonder though. About what it once looked like.”

“Yeah, maybe over time that ball just became brown.”

“Look, you don’t have to mock me, little miss sassy pants.”

“Who calls people ‘little miss sassy pants’ these days.”

“Me!”

“Well your definitely behind on the times.”

“Just a little. But, that was how I was raised.”

“You were raised by old people?”

“Pretty much. My parents were pretty old when they had me.”

“Understandable. People tend to be having kids later these days.”

“So do you think we should check in with mission control?”

“Why do you say that?”

“Because,  we haven’t really told our commander where we are yet.”

“Yeah probably be a good idea.”

“Alright. I’ll call him.”

*Dials commander* Hologram appears

“Commander, we made it to the outer sector of Earths orbit.”
“Good work cadets! Try to get as close to that rock as possible, and get some samples.”

“Will do commander! Over and out”

Hologram disappears

“Well you heard the commander, lets get some samples of Earths soil and atmosphere.”

“This isn’t going to be easy. Especially since we left Earth for a reason.”

“Why do you think we were chosen for this task. We are the best cadets there are.”

“As much as I’d like to think that. I feel like that’s more than a little hubris.”

“True… Anyway, I think we should get to work.”

“Ugh, Alright, lets get this over with.”

 

Author: themesretro

Hi, what's up name is Tryep/ Themesretro. I write stories that are possibly mythical, but you'll never know. Hope you enjoy your stay!

Leave a Reply

