Date Night

candle

Ouch! Why does my chest hurt. It feels like its on fire or something. Mexican food just is not my friend right now. Those burritos that I made for dinner were pretty good, but that hotsauce I put on them was probably what gave me this heartburn. Where did I put those Tums at? There probably in the bathroom cabinet. Hopefully I didn’t throw them away or move them.

Found them! *gulp*  Aww that’s much better. I can already feel the burning in my heart going away. Wait, what’s this? It’s not just my heartburn that’s going away. Why do I feel so empty inside right now. I had a great night so why do I feel this way! My dinner tasted great and the movie I watched was phenomenal.But. Why didn’t she come over? She told me that she would. All those preparations that I made. The candles that I lit on the table. All just worthless! Why didn’t she tell me before tonight that she had other plans. Yeah, it would’ve hurt, but at least I wouldn’t have prepared for her arrival. Maybe, she just forgot to tell me. Whatever the case. I really shouldn’t dwell on it.

That wine that I had set out was pretty great though. Maybe I’ll find someone who will appreciate me more. For now however, I will enjoy this delicious tub of ice cream and binge watch some Netflix shows. Part of me still hopes that whatever she decided to do was important or that she at least had fun. Nonetheless I don’t need to think about her anymore…. Well maybe just a little.

Author: themesretro

Hi, what's up name is Tryep/ Themesretro. I write stories that are possibly mythical, but you'll never know. Hope you enjoy your stay!

Leave a Reply

