Wisdom Teeth

With the wind blowing across the plains and the grass as green as I had ever seen it, I wondered whether or not the pain in my mouth could go away. Yesterday, I got my wisdom pulled and cut out of my mouth in hopes that I could save myself from future pain. Hopefully it helps as much as I think it will because right now I sure am in some awful pain. Other then the pain the day is pretty nice, the sun is shining with the smell of fresh air being breathed into my nose. All in all it’s been a swell day.

What I can’t get away from is the constant gnats flying around me, pestering me. Do they think I’m dead or something because of my stinky breath and rotting mouth flesh. Hopefully that’s not the case, however it seems like a plausible conclusion. At this point I feel like an undead corpse walking and lying around. I start to wonder where my parents are because I’ve started to become more and more reliant on their care. It’s kind of weird since I don’t live with them anymore, I’m just staying with them for a couple of days until I’ve completely recovered.

Wondering where my parents are at, I walked into the house in search of them, but to no avail. I walk out to the front yard and notice that their car is gone, so its safe to assume that they just went into town to grab something and that they’ll be right back. Suddenly, as I look up I noticed that there was something flying towards my house. Was it a bird? A plane? No it was a human coming out of nowhere. He landed in front of me and told me that I should go inside because a fierce battle was to ensue in my front yard.

When I walked inside everything changed, it was as if I had walked into another dimension. The furniture was way more lavish and arranged differently from what I was used too. Boom! I here an explosion and look out the nearest window I could find to see the previously flying man fighting with some alien looking creature. The fighting was intense, so much that I hoped that it wouldn’t scar up the front yard so that I wouldn’t be in very much trouble. But, the explosion that I had heard had inevitably scarred up the front yard. I ran outside into the fighting and yelled “Get out of here!” The two looked at me and left. I felt strong and courageous for doing that, but wasn’t sure what to do about the scarred up land so I just went back inside.

Later, as I was laying on the couch I here a car door shut. Soon after the front door opened up I felt panicked and everything went black. “Hey Calvin, are you okay?” I woke up on the couch. “Yeah I’m fine.” Was it all just a dream?

I looked around to notice that everything had gone back to normal. I ran over to the window and looked out to see that the front yard was still fine and no explosion scarred earth was there. A sigh of relief escaped me. “Awesome! It was just a dream… What a strange dream.”

Author: themesretro

Hi, what's up name is Tryep/ Themesretro. I write stories that are possibly mythical, but you'll never know. Hope you enjoy your stay!

Leave a Reply

