Martians

“The contrast between the earth and the sky is so close because they are both home to living organisms. I often wonder what it would be like to live in such an unrestricted space.”

“What are you talking about? The sky isn’t unrestricted, it still has gravity keeping organisms that live their on planet Earth.”

“Dude, how did you forget that we are no longer on Earth? We’re on Mars. Look around you, nothing but city and red dirt.”

“Sorry, I get confused since we are living in a bio-dome that is supposed to replicate Earth’s atmosphere. It just feels like I’m back home… It’s kinda nice.”

“Get used to it, you’re never going back there! None of us are. We’re all stuck here on this stupid ro-”

“-Look I was just trying to let out some emotions, okay. You don’t have to be such a jackass about it.Did you forget your meds again?”

“Yeah, sorry. I miss living there just as much as you do and it gets to me ya know. I’ll never get to see my family again. Sometimes though, I feel like I’m better off here. It’s a little more reclusive and that’s more my style.”

“The only problem is that you live here with me and ten thousand other people in a tiny dome. That’s not very reclusive if you ask me.”

“Well I didn’t ask you so shut up.”

“Seriously, you need to start remembering to take your meds. It’s like when your hungry, you’re always angrier.”

“This isn’t because I forgot my meds, it’s because your stupidity makes me angry. Anyway my meds have to be imported from Seattle. From Seattle, Washington to New London, Mars takes about six Earth months ever since they built that new cargo ship. It’s pretty nice that they built that ship. It makes living here easier.”

“It sucks that we have to rely so heavily on Earth’s supplies though. I wish we could be more self sustaining.”

-honk, honk, honk!!!!

“Well I guess we should get back to work then.”

“Yeah, I guess. Work as a cop doing crossing guard duties is dumb. But, I suppose people have to be able to cross the street safely. Even if it is on Mars”

 

 

Author: themesretro

Hi, what's up name is Tryep/ Themesretro. I write stories that are possibly mythical, but you'll never know. Hope you enjoy your stay!

Leave a Reply

