Destructive Nature

The news has been telling me to go underground because a tornado is headed towards me. Panicked by the fact that I don’t live near any sort of underground shelter, I find the safest spot in my apartment which is my bathroom. I lay down in the tub and put a mattress over me so that any sort of debris will hopefully just fall on top of the mattress.

The tornado travels over my apartment building and while it is over me, I can hear what sounds like a train above me. Crashing noises were everywhere and all I could hope for was the peace and calmness that comes after a storm passes. I started to feel weightless but I had had my eyes closed for fear of seeing what was happening.

Suddenly, the sounds stopped and I opened my eyes. The mattress was no longer on top of me. In fact, I wasn’t even in my apartment. I was in a field somewhere in the country. Maybe that was where the weightlessness came from, because the tornado must have carried me over here. But, how did I make it out without any cuts and bruises from the debris that a tornado carries. I don’t know how I survived, but what I do know is that I was carried six miles southwest of my apartment building. That was one crazy storm.

Author: themesretro

Hi, what's up name is Tryep/ Themesretro. I write stories that are possibly mythical, but you'll never know. Hope you enjoy your stay!

Leave a Reply

