Am I in a Video Game?

Sometimes I wonder if my life is just a video game. I get this feeling that I’m being controlled by someone so that my movements are not my own. This feeling occurs when I start walking randomly around and then head towards something I didn’t originally plan to go to. Luckily, this only occurs every once in awhile. Specifically when I join into a game with random people. For some reason we are supposed to kill the other team. Somehow, we keep coming back to life after a certain period of time.

This is only normal for the games however, because when the animals die in the wild outside the games, they don’t come back. Neither do the people. When I cast a spell on someone, or I strike them with my sword, they don’t seem to die immediately. This is the same for me, which probably has to do with the health meters above our heads that go down after each attack.

There are big monsters that we fight in order to gain experience and I think it’s called leveling up after you get so much of it. Leveling up feels really good because it feels like I get stronger and faster. The pain of dying really sucks, but when you know that you’ll come back to life, it’s not really that bad.

At the end of the game we destroy everything, and the team that wins gets most of the benefits of course. However, we get some things from the game, like money and the experience of being apart of the game. My teammates and I either leave happily or upset, but at the end of the day. We go to bed just like everybody else. And sleeping is amazing, especially after something like those games.

I really do think I’m in a video game, but I guess I’ll never find out.

Author: themesretro

Hi, what's up name is Tryep/ Themesretro. I write stories that are possibly mythical, but you'll never know. Hope you enjoy your stay!

Leave a Reply

