The Feeling

I’ve wondered if I should act on this feeling of mine. Every time I’m around her its as if I can’t breath, but when she leaves I want to ask her to wait for me. I can’t however, do to the constraints that my mind tells me binds me to the wall of loneliness. If only I could break those constraints and act upon my hearts urge to just tell her my feelings, at least then I would be free. Free to make my own mistakes so that I could stop regretting not making them.

Sadly, I might just be a hopeless cause. Only to roam this world with nothing more than myself to try and carry forward. This thought only drags me further and further away from ever reaching my goal. My goal of just opening the essence of my soul and letting her know that she means the most to me, even more than myself.

One day I swear to myself that I will stand up and walk over to her and just say the words, ” Will you be my one and only.” Then and only then shall I be free.

Author: themesretro

Hi, what's up name is Tryep/ Themesretro. I write stories that are possibly mythical, but you'll never know. Hope you enjoy your stay!

Leave a Reply

