Flyers

You never quite grasp how it must feel to be a free bird, flying through the sky. For most people, this sensation is grasped when you are looking out the window in a plane. For me however, it’s when I jump off a cliff and my wings carry me soaring through the sky. My friends join me and laugh and mess with each other while in flight. It’s as if we are actually birds flying in the sky.

One day however, we found a cliff that looked so perfect to jump from and so high into the air, we just couldn’t resist the temptation. Some would have called us crazy for even attempting such a feat, but we didn’t see any problem with throwing caution to the wind. My friends and I put on our suits, all at once ran and then jumped off of the cliff with the best adrenaline rush one could ever imagine.

The cool air blowing around us propelled us forward. The view was the usual mountains, lakes, and forests that make up mountain range scenery. On this occasion however, everything seemed more colorful and more beautiful than usual. The suns rays bounced off of the lakes making them glisten like diamonds. Forests were as green and life filled as could be, and the mountains, well they were mountains.

When we finally landed, I asked my friends if they noticed anything different about the scenery and every one of them said yes. We decided that we need to come back to this place at least once a year. As we departed from that place, I felt like I was leaving my home behind. If home is where your heart is, than that place is definitely my home.

Author: themesretro

Hi, what's up name is Tryep/ Themesretro. I write stories that are possibly mythical, but you'll never know. Hope you enjoy your stay!

Leave a Reply

