Relaxation Day

The sky was blue and the birds were chirping. The temperature was very pleasant, with only a slight breeze that blew every so often. Looking around, the world seemed so bright, calm, and peaceful. It was as if someone had plucked a scene from a children’s book and placed it into the world around me. I was sitting on a park bench, watching the people walk past me without much urgency. Never had I seen such a calm scene unfold before me.

I started to yawn, so I decided to walk back to my apartment which was only a few blocks away. During my walk, I past by the coffee shop and the bakery which were next door to each other. The aromas of the two stores were conflicting, but still somehow the smell was quite good. This was something that I should probably start doing everyday, or at least a couple times a week. It’s sometimes nice to just get out of the apartment and enjoy your surroundings. I started to approach the building that my apartment was in, although part of me did not want to go back in there, I knew that going back was the best course of action.

I up the flights of stairs and entered my apartment, slamming the door behind me. ‘Hello’ a woman asked, ‘Who’s there?’ She came around the corner with a bat and looked at me, ‘Maybe it was just the wind.’ she said putting down the bat. I walked over to see what the woman was doing. It turns out she was watching a baseball game on her television, how ironic. But I did not to watch a baseball game, in fact I didn’t want to watch anything at all so I turned off the television. ‘Why does this stupid tv keep doing that!’ yelled the woman and she turned the machine back on.

If only she could see me. Oh well, there goes my relaxation day. Sometimes it sucks being a ghost.

Author: themesretro

Hi, what's up name is Tryep/ Themesretro. I write stories that are possibly mythical, but you'll never know. Hope you enjoy your stay!

Leave a Reply

