Adventure of a Space Captain.

The year is 2134, or at least that’s what it says on the screen in the main room of our ship. I’m not quite sure if that year applies to us since we are no longer on Earth. My name Gearge and the ship I’m on is called the Mayflower 2.0. Why they called it that I have no idea, it’s not like we are trying to settle a new colony or anything. We just deliver goods from one planet to the next. It’s a boring job,but I guess somebody has to do it.

One day we were transporting a 20 foot pure gold diamond encrusted statue when space pirates attacked our ship. I couldn’t blame them for invading since I was even wondering if I can sneak a diamond or two from the statue. They came up close to our transport freighter and decided that they were going to board so they lined up their doors with our doors.

When the pirates decided to board our ship, they came on with their guns in hand. I guess they didn’t really guess that we would have military grade troops on our ship for such a shipment. It wasn’t a long fight at all, after 10 minutes of fighting, the pirates surrendered. Already, three of their members were dead but some of my crew members and I had gotten injured. My injury however, was only a sprained ankle from when I chased the pirates onto their ship. They were arrested and I got to keep some of the treasure that we found on their ship. It wasn’t a lot, but it was enough to buy me a new house with.

That day the action might have been short, but it changed my life forever. I now know how important my job can be and how dangerous it is. That is why I find pride in being the captain of the transport ship Mayflower 2.0.

Author: themesretro

Hi, what's up name is Tryep/ Themesretro. I write stories that are possibly mythical, but you'll never know. Hope you enjoy your stay!

Leave a Reply

