The Weirdest Day

The day started out like any other day. There was nothing but normality around every corner that I passed in the city. It was kind of weird. Everything seemed almost too normal. I mean, everyone acted just the way they usually did without anything being off kilter. My gut told me that it was all just an act, but I didn’t want to accept that anything was wrong. Boy was I wrong though.

The sky was blue with a few clouds, and the sun was shining as bright as it could. I was walking by an alley when I heard this voice that made think something wanted me to travel down that alley. My intuition told me that I probably should not trust such a voice, however I did end up traveling down that alley anyway. As I entered this dark and creepy alley, I could tell it wasn’t like any other alley. At the end of the alley was a wall that had an old church door painted on it. Darkness passed around me as I walked towards the painted on door. When I touched the wall the door was painted on, I got sucked in like a vacuum cleaner sucking up dirt.

My next memory was looking up and seeing birds flying through the air and the aroma of lavender passing into my nose. I rose to my feet to see the most beautiful scenery my eyes had ever seen. There was a deep blue pond with a prairie surrounding most of it and a forest on the other side. I looked around to see if there was any sign of civilization and in fact there was. A literal sign that said ‘civilization this way’ pointing towards the forest was placed not far from where I appeared.

As I traveled into the forest, I saw the civilization that the sign was referring to. There were tree houses connected to each other by bridges. At the far end of the tree house town, there was a rather large and beautifully made tree house. It was made out of oak wood that looked like it had a layer of finish on it. I walked up to the large house and yelled ‘Is anyone here!?’. A rather large man appeared from the house and shouted back ‘Welcome trave… Wait your not the right person! Send him back!’. The next thing I knew, I was standing on the sidewalk. I startled everyone around me, including myself. That was one weird day.

Author: themesretro

Hi, what's up name is Tryep/ Themesretro. I write stories that are possibly mythical, but you'll never know. Hope you enjoy your stay!

Leave a Reply

